top of page

DIY paper mache paste recipe without glue

I've shared loads of paper mache projects with you guys by now, but I've never shared how to make your own paste. So I thought it was about time to add that to the video archives! Sometimes I use wall paper paste, but this works just as well. (Click the image below for tutorial).

It is super simple and very quick to do!


All you need is:

1 cup of plain flour

1 spoon of salt

2 cups of water


Mix well. Place in the microwave for 30 seconds. Mix again. Voila!


It is ready to be used for your next paper mache masterpiece! Simply add your news paper strips inside and leave them to soak for 10 min.


What are you making out of yours? I'm making a Phoenix bird rising from the ashes. Can't wait to share how it turns out!

And while you're at it, why not subscribe to my channel if you haven't already? You'll get notified for new videos, and you'll make me smile when I see that you've joined!





QUICK TIPS:


You can use this as glue for paper crafts, if you're getting the crafts on with your toddler. If you want it to be thicker and less runny, simply add a bit more flour.


Give the little one a brush or let them spread it with their fingers. Then they can glue on different coloured paper shapes and practice making collages and other fun paper crafts. No chemicals, non toxic... hey it's even eatable! (Don't eat it though, ha!)


Have fun guys!

Big Love,

Charlotta xx

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page